/ Contacts / Adding and Editing a Group of Inactive Contacts
This page allows you to add new or edit existing groups of inactive contacts.
A group of inactive contacts is essentially an auto-group, where contacts are added after a specified period of inactivity (those who do not open emails and do not click on the links in the emails).
The pages for adding and editing are identical to each other except for the page title (Add or edit, respectively).
The page consists of two tabs:
- Basic data
Enter the name of the group of inactive contacts in the Name field.
Use the Sequences checkbox to specify whether members of the inactive contact group continue to receive the main series mail.
Select the sender from which letters will be sent.
The remaining fields are optional.
- Arrange groups of inactive contacts by combining their categories (they must be created first). Also, the distribution by category can be adjusted at any time.
- Set the redirect page after unsubscribing.
In this tab, the conditions under which the contact will be added to the group of inactive contacts are specified.
The addition of any other group/s to the group of participants can be configured.
Moving by category is done by clicking on the blue folder. Selecting a group by clicking on the empty checkbox. It should have a blue tick. All groups in the category can be chosen by clicking on the checkbox category.
In the field Сhoose those who, list down an inactivity condition, e.g., – they did not open any email or did not click even once.
The Period field specifies the number of days of inactivity after which the contact will be added to the group.
The Enable this list checkbox allows you to configure whether to track or not the activity of a contact on a group of inactive contacts.
After making the necessary changes, click the Save button. A group of inactive contacts will be added to the list on the Contact groups page.